Almond Flour Pizza Crust Recipe

Had a few friends ask for my recipe…which isn’t as easy as sending out a link because I like the idea of recipes, but rarely follow through and tend to put my own spin on things! So here it is:

2 cups of Almond Flour/Meal

3-4 eggs (start with 3 and if it’s still really thick add another)

2 tbsp. extra virgin olive oil

1/2 cup of grated Parmesan cheese

1/2 cup of shredded mozzarella

1 tbsp. garlic salt (I didn’t measure here…so maybe a little more to be safe)

Dash of ground pepper

MIX IT ALL TOGETHER (I RECOMMEND USING A FORK!) AND CHILL FOR 15-20 MINUTES, PREHEAT OVEN TO 350.

ROLL OUT (OR PRESS) DOUGH BETWEEN TWO SHEETS OF PARCHMENT PAPER (THAT’S REALLY IMPORTANT BECAUSE IT IS STICKYYYYYY) SHOULD BE APPROX. 1/4 INCH.

BAKE ON PARCHMENT PAPER FOR 20-25 MINUTES. (I FLIPPED MINE HALF WAY THROUGH…BUT MOSTLY BECAUSE I WAS CURIOUS ABOUT WHAT WAS HAPPENING ON THE BOTTOM. I DON’T THINK THIS IS TOTALLY NECESSARY)

REMOVE AND ADD SAUCE AND TOPPINGS (I USED SPINACH, MUSHROOM, KALAMATA OLIVES, TOMATOES, SALAMI AND FETA CHEESE).

BAKE FOR 10-15 MINUTES.

It’s going to be quite a bit more dense than your average pizza crust, so the texture is a bit different but not in a bad way. Tasted like pizza and I could eat it with my hands like normal pizza!

Leave a comment